La Cetra Barockorchester Basel, © Martin Chiang

A Moment in Time

Maurice Steger and Nuria Rial

La Cetra Barockorchester Basel

Maurice Steger (Recorder & Conductor), Nuria Rial (Soprano), Sebastian Wienand (organ & harpsichord), Katharina Heutjer (concert master), La Cetra Barockorchester Basel

Buy tickets
Thursday, 4. August 2022
7:00 pm
120 min, with interval
CHF 120 | 80 | 45
Wheelchair spaces:
Weitere Informationen

Musical journey through time at the founding site of Klosters

Maurice Steger likes to wander into times gone by, find- ing undiscovered treasures along the way His journey with Klosters Music spans 400 years of music history Mystical medieval sounds from Monserrat Abbey lead through the splendour of the Renaissance to the sensual world of the Baroque Händel’s charming Concerto for Organ and Strings, “The Cuckoo and the Nightingale” (played on the historic Köberle organ) and his dramatic Cantata, “Tra la fiamme”, capture the glory of this era to perfection The internationally acclaimed artist from Landquart is not only a master of the recorder, but also provides intense musical experiences as a conductor With soprano Nuria Rial, he has a partner on his own level at his side, who with her bell-like voice, enters into a dialogue with the beautiful recorder sound of the Swiss The Basel-based La Cetra Baroque Orchestra, conducted by Steger, is also at his side as a long- stand- ing partner bringing to life this remarkable music with their expressive musicianship.

Maurice Steger, Recorder & Conductor
Nuria Rial, Soprano
La Cetra Barockorchester Basel

«O virgo splendens» (aus dem «Llibre vermell de Montserrat», ca. 1399)
Marco Uccellini
Sinfonia XVII «La Stucharda» per poter sonare a due, a tre, a quattro conferme piacerà
Salomone Rossi
Sinfonia XI «in echo» a tre voci
Marco Uccellini
Sinfonia XIV «La Foschina» – Aria con diminuzioni per poter sonare a due, a tre, a quattro conferme piacerà
Claudio Monteverdi
Damigella tutta bella, SV 235 (aus: Scherzi Musicali) Madrigal per soprano e strumenti
Tarquinio Merula
Canzon «La Pighetta» a 2. canto e violone
Aria «Folle è ben chi si crede» (aus Curtio precipitato et altri capricii) per soprano e strumenti
«Chiaccona» a due violini, e a 3 col Violone
Alessandro Scarlatti
Aria «Più non m’alletta e piace» (aus der Oper «Il giardino d’amore») für Sopran, Flautino, Streicher und Basso continuo
Domenico Sarro
Concerto XI für Blockflöte a-Moll für Blockflöte, Streicher und Basso continuo
– Pause –
Georg Friedrich Händel
Cavatina «Se d’un Dio fui fatta Madre», HWV 234 (aus: «Il pianto di Maria»)
Orgelkonzert Nr. 13 F-Dur, HWV 295 «Der
Kuckuck und die Nachtigall» für Orgel, Streicher und Basso continuo
Cantata «Tra le fiamme», HWV 170 für Sopran, Blockflöten, Oboen, Violinen, Viola da gamba und Basso continuo