Arabella Steinbacher, © Sammy Hart

Beauty and Fragility

Arabella SteinbacherViolin

Kammerakademie Potsdam

Buy tickets
Thursday, 3. August 2023
7:00 pm
110 min, with interval
CHF 125 | 90 | 65
Wheelchair spaces:
Weitere Informationen

Birdsong in spring, lethargy in the summer heat, autumnal folk festivals, bone-chilling cold in winter – probably no other composition has such a direct reference to nature as Antonio Vivaldi’s “Four Seasons”.

The four violin concertos are among the best-known works of all. It takes a highly musical soloist like Arabella Steinbacher to remake this classical hit. In contrast to the violinist who made Johannes Brahms’ Violin Concerto shine at the last festival, the Kammerakademie Potsdam is a first-time guest in Klosters. The ensemble has brought with it from its homeland Johann Sebastian Bach’s Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major and the passionate String Symphony No. 12 in G minor composed by the young Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy in Berlin.

Arabella Steinbacher, violin
Magali Mosnier, flute
Martin Klett, harpsichord
Daniel Giglberger, principal & M.D.
Kammerakademie Potsdam

Antonio Vivaldi
“The Four Seasons”
– Interval –
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
String Symphony No. 12 in G minor
Johann Sebastian Bach
Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major, BWV 1050