Münchener Kammerorchester, © Sammy Hart


Ben Goldscheider, Christoph Koncz

Münchener Kammerorchester

Christoph Koncz (conductor), Ben Goldscheider (horn), Münchener Kammerorchester

Buy tickets
Saturday, 3. August 2024
7:00 pm
120 min, with interval
CHF 135 | 95 | 65
Wheelchair spaces:
Weitere Informationen

Pyotr Tchaikovsky appreciated the music of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and even composed a suite called “Mozartiana”. The concert by the Munich Chamber Orchestra under Christoph Koncz begins with Tchaikovsky’s Swan Lake Suite – a charming best-of of his mesmerising ballet music. With Mozart’s Horn Concerto No. 4 in E flat major, a brass instrument takes centre stage for the first time at Klosters Music, mastered to perfection by British horn player Ben Goldscheider. Robert Schumann was also a role model for the young Johannes Brahms. With his profound 2nd Symphony in C major, Schumann found his way out of a psychological crisis. After the energetic finale, which is reminiscent of Mendelssohn Bartholdy’s “Italian Symphony”, Brahms’ Hungarian Dance No. 1 in G minor delivers a stirring finale.

Ben Goldscheider, horn
Christoph Koncz, conductor
Münchener Kammerorchester

Peter Tschaikowsky
Suite aus Schwanensee
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Hornkonzert Nr. 4 in Es-Dur KV 495
– interval –
Robert Schumann
Sinfonie Nr. 2 in C-Dur op. 61
Johannes Brahms
Ungarischer Tanz Nr. 1 in g-Moll