Münchener Kammerorchester, © Sammy Hart

Opening concert Romantic Awakening

Francesco PiemontesiPiano

Münchener Kammerorchester

Francesco Piemontesi (Piano), Pablo Heras-Casado (Conductor), Münchener Kammerorchester

Buy tickets
Saturday, 30. July 2022
7:00 pm
110 min, with interval
CHF 120 | 90 | 65
Wheelchair spaces:
Weitere Informationen
The journey of Klosters Music begins in early Romanticism – and in Switzerland

The journey of Klosters Music begins in early Romanticism – and in Switzerland. With the overture to Gioachino Rossini’s opera “William Tell” we enjoy the sunrise in the mountains at the opening of the concert, before a thunderstorm, a dance of the cows and the well-known mounted attack provide dramatic turbulence. The Ticino pianist Francesco Piemontesi combines accuracy with a wealth of tone colour that traces every emotion of the music’s soul. This makes him the perfect companion for exploring the depths of Robert Schumann’s Piano Concerto in A minor. With the “Italian Symphony” in A major by Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy, the Munich Chamber Orchestra under Pablo Heras-Casado takes us over the Alps. The sky clears. The southern warmth immediately flows through the body as one listens to the first bars of this exhilerating symphony. And at the end, you even dance the spirited Saltarello on the village square of Amalfi.

Francesco Piemontesi, Piano
Pablo Heras-Casado, Conductor
Münchener Kammerorchester

Gioachino Rossini
Overture "William Tell"
Robert Schumann
Piano concerto in A minor, op. 54
- Interval -
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy
Symphony No. 4 in A major «Italian symphony», op. 90, MWV N 16