Sir Andras Schiff_c_Gerd Mothes

The Crowning Glory

Sir András SchiffPiano

Buy tickets
Sunday, 9. August 2020
6:00 pm
Doors open:
5:15 pm
80 min, no interval
CHF 120 | 90 | 65

Sir András Schiff, one of the greatest artists of our time, returns to Klosters to perform Beethoven’s last three Piano Sonatas, Opus 109, 110, and 111, the culmination of Beethoven’s creative life. Sir András is an Honorary Member of the Beethoven House in Bonn and spent a life time immersed in Beethoven’s Piano Sonatas, performing to great acclaim complete cycles across the world. To see the virtuoso perform these great works will be the experience of a life time.

Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Sonata No. 30 in E major, Op. 109
Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Sonata No. 31 in A flat major, Op. 110
Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Sonata No. 32 in C minor, Op. 111