(c) Andrej Grilc-07096


Alina Ibragimovaviolin

Maxim Emelyanychevconductor

Maxim Emelyanychev (conductor), Alina Ibragimova (violin), Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen

Buy tickets
Saturday, 27. July 2024
7:00 pm
120 min, with interval
CHF 135 | 95 | 65
Wheelchair spaces:
Weitere Informationen

The trumpet fanfare that proclaims a new, free world in Beethoven’s Leonore Overture No. 2 epitomises the spirit of optimism at Klosters Music. The opening concert features Antonín Dvořák’s Symphony No. 9 “From the New World”, a great Romantic work. Here, the Czech composer portrays America musically: with the vastness of the prairie and strong emotions, with colourful instrumentation and enthralling rhythms. Alina Ibragimova also discovers new worlds in Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 3 in G major. The Russian, who lives in England and is Leader of the London Chiaroscuro Quartet, is famous for her spirited interpretations based on historical performance practice. Maxim Emelyanychev is a kindred spirit at the conductor’s stand of the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen.

Alina Ibragimova, violin
Maxim Emelyanychev, conductor
Die Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen

Ludwig van Beethoven
Leonore-Ouvertüre Nr. 2 op. 72a
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Violinkonzert Nr. 3 G-Dur KV 216
– Interval –
Antonín Dvořák
Sinfonie Nr. 9 in e-Moll «Aus der Neuen Welt» op. 95