Kirill Gerstein, © Marco Borggreve9


Hagen Quartett

Kirill GersteinPiano

Wednesday, 3. August 2022
7:00 pm
100 min, with interval
CHF 100 | 70 | 45
Wheelchair spaces:
Weitere Informationen
Perfect balance, finest nuances, free creation

The Hagen Quartet combines intuitive interaction with maximum expressiveness. In every glance, in every stroke of the bow, you can sense the familiarity of the ensemble members. The siblings Lukas (violin 1), Veronika (viola) and Clemens Hagen (violoncello) have been playing together in the quartet for 40 years; second violinist Rainer Schmidt has also enriched this tight-knit community since 1987. Despite their immense experience, routine is a foreign word for the ensemble. Curiosity and the joy of experimentation are the hallmarks of the Hagen Quartet. And the absolute will to get to the bottom of things. In Klosters, the four Salzburg musicians devote themselves to Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s “Hunt” Quartet. In Johannes Brahms‘ Piano Quintet in F minor, there is an artistic encounter with pianist Kirill Gerstein. Great chamber music literature meets profound performers.

Hagen Quartett
Lukas Hagen, Violin
Rainer Schmidt, Violin
Veronika Hagen, Viola
Clemens Hagen, Violoncello

Kirill Gerstein, Piano


Anton Webern
Slow Movement for String Quartet, M. 78
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
String Quartet No. 17 “The Hunt”
- Interval -
Johannes Brahms
Piano Quintet in F minor, op. 34